Cornwallis Wharf Photoshoot

Cornwallis wharf high key

 

I went out for a wander this afternoon, it was an overcast day in town, out on Manukau Harbour it was misty, but the light was coming through the clouds fairly well.  A softer midday sun with cloud diffusion.

This is my shot of the day, once I got home I played with it in photoshop, turning it black and white with the colour mixer and then playing with shadow/highlight selections until I got what I wanted.

 

Below is the wharf in colour, from the opposite side

 Cornwallis Wharf misty day

Leave a Reply

